Latest Additions To The Site

Page 1 of 56 1000 Records Found

Rowland Edward Leyland Naylor

A photographic portrait of Rowland Edward Leyland Naylor (1851-1949) by Bullock Brothers of Leamington Spa. From about 1905 until his death Mr Naylor lived in Harrington House at 12 Newbold Terrace in ...

Warwick. Vine Inn

The Vine Inn in West Street, Warwick. [Evidence has been provided to show that this photo was taken in the period 1945 - 1950 when the Licencee was D J Hart.]

Warwick. East Gate and St James' Church

Warwick East Gate surmounted by St James' Church. 1870s

The Edge of the Cliff, Newlyn

Benjamin Haughton (1865-1924) The Edge of the Cliff, Newlyn Oil on canvas 639mm x 560mm A moonlit scene looking out to sea at Newlyn, Cornwall. There are cowslips and other plants in the foreground.

Sheldon Tapestry Map of Warwickshire

The Sheldon Tapestry Map of Warwickshire is in the collection of the Warwickshire Museum Service. It measures 5.1 x 3.9 metres and is usually on display at the Market Hall Museum in Warwick. It is ...

long Itchington. Holy Trinity church

Holy Trinity church, Long Itchington, seen across the fields. November 28th 1956

Napton on the Hill. Peace with Victory gathering

A large group of men, women and children, with a "Peace with Victory" banner in Napton on the Hill. 1910s

Rugby. Church Street and Market Clock Tower

Church Street, Rugby, looking toward market place clock tower. Iron railings fencing Church. Woman and girl walking. 1890s

Bishops Itchington. Mrs Emerson and her rug

Mrs Emerson and her rug at Old Town Farm, Bishop's Itchington. February 15th 1955 [The electoral register for 1955 show that Ada and John Emerson were in fact living at Brookside Holding, Bishops Itchington ...

Rugby. Bilton Road

Bilton Road, looking away from the town,Rugby. 1950s[?] [The large building on the right was the original vicarage for St Matthew's Church in Warwick Street.The photograph is thought to be earlier than ...

Rugby. St Matthew's Street

St Matthew's Street was formed by the Bloxom family about 1840. See 'The Public Library at Rugby' by H. Lodge. 1900

Charlecote. Tally Ho coach outside Charlecote Park gates

Tally Ho coach outside Charlecote Park gates, Charlecote. Owned by Eddie McGreggor of Binswood Mews, Trinity Street, Leamington Spa. It ran from Leamington to Stratford daily in the summer. 1906

A Look at Old Warwickshire

Are you looking for Old Photographs of your town or village? Click on the Theme Explorer tab above. This will bring up a list of all the places in Warwickshire - click on the one you want and go back ...

Quinton, Lower. Large house by the green

Large house by a green, Lower Quinton. 1900s [The property centre and left is now the College Arms public house (2018)]

Quinton, Upper. Cottage

A rather derelict cottage in Upper Quinton. 1910s [The property was restored in the 1920s]

Studley. Alcester Road

A chemist's shop, a shoe shop in Alcester Road, Studley. 1950s [To the left of this view was the post office and a sweet shop. After this a barbers and finally a cafe on the corner of Bell Lane. In ...

Rugby. Market Place

Market Place, Rugby with clocktower in the background. 1950s

Leamington Spa. Parade

A roofing truss being delivered to the Regent Garage, Leamington Spa. 1959